Skip to content ↓



Head Master:
Mr S M Pickett BSc PGCE NPQH

Deputy Head Masters:

Mr S M Brook BSc PGCE 
Subject Leader Mathematics

Director of Finance & Estates:

Mrs S M Gordon
Director of Finance & Estates

Assistant Headteachers:

Mrs H E Murray BA PGCE MA
Mr N O Whales BEd
Head of Sixth Form and Physical Education teacher


Mr O Acs BA PGCE  Subject Leader German
Mr A T Adams BSc Physics
Mr R W Anderson BA PGCE Subject Leader Business Studies & Economics


Mrs F A Ball BSc PGCE Mathematics
Miss A Beedham BEd Subject Leader Design & Technology
Miss S V Bieber BA PGCE Head of Year 13,  SENCo, & German teacher
Mr C B Bufton BSc PGCE Head of Year 8 & Geography teacher
Mr S A Burnett BA PGCE Head of Curteis House & Physical Education teacher
Mr A L Canham BA PGCE Head of Newton House & English teacher
Mr T D Cawthorn BSc PGCE Subject Leader Geography
Mrs A J Cherry BSc PGCE Second in Mathematics Department pt
Mr J H Clack LLB PCGE English
Mr A Clarke BA PGCE Chemistry teacher & Key Stage 3 Science Co-ordinator
Mr G L Collins BSc GTP Head of Year 10, Subject Leader Psychology & Physical Education teacher
Mr C D Cook BA QTS Head of More House & Music teacher
Mrs D A Copeman BA PGCE Assistant HoY 9 & French teacher
Mrs S A Corbett BA PGCE Mathematics pt
Mrs C G Cunningham BA MA PGCE English & Religious Education teacher pt
Mr J A Davies BSc PGCE Mathematics
Mr K Downing BSc PGCE Subject Leader Chemistry
Dr A L Drasdo BSc PhD PGCE Biology & Chemistry pt
Mrs S K Drulia  BA PGCE Mathematics
Miss S H Dunn BSc MPhil PGCE  Chemistry
Mrs L J Evans BSc MA PGCE Geography pt
Mrs A M English BSc PGCE Physics & Art pt
Mr D A Gilbert Physical Education pt & Intervention Co-ordinator pt
Mr M A Greenhalgh BA GTP Subject Leader Computing and IT
Mrs K H Hamblett BSc MSc PGCE Assistant HoY 11 & Biology teacher
Mrs E A Hansen BA PGCE French pt
Mr D J Haslam BA MA PGCE Subject Leader Philosophy & Religious Education
Mrs M F Hayward BMed PGCE Biology pt
Mr P Hinchcliffe BA PGCE Head of Year 11 & English teacher
Mrs R M Hirst BSc GTP Head of Year 12 & Mathematics teacher
Mr C M Hollingworth BA PGCE English
Miss E L Houlihan  English
Mrs K A Howden BA PGCE Design & Technology & Art pt
Mr M D Hulme BSc MSc QTS

Subject Leader for Physical Education

Miss S Jones BSc PGCE Subject Leader Physics
Mr J A Kearney BA PGCE English
Mrs S L Law BA PGCE History pt
Miss K V Leek BA PGCE Head of Year 9, Business Studies & Economics teacher & PDC Co-ordinator
Mr C Lindsay BSc PGCE Assistant HoY 8, Subject Leader Rugby & Physical Education teacher
Mr M Lond GD Music PGCE Director of Music
Mr J P McCormick BA PGCE Head of Year 7/Transition & IT teacher
Mrs E L McKenna BA PGCE Head of School House, History & Geography teacher
Mr M S McLauchlan BA PGCE Subject Leader English
Mrs M McMullan BSc PGCE Chemistry
Mrs H L Meanwell BSc MSc PGCE Geography
Mr D J Meredith BSc PGCE Physics pt
Mrs K A Milligan BA PGCE Subject Leader History & Politics
Mr J N Morrow BSc PGCE Course Leader for Diploma in Financial Education & Mathematics teacher
Mr C Otter BA PGCE Head of Foxe House & House Co-ordinator, Business Studies & Economics teacher
Mr A M Payne BSc PGCE Computing & ICT teacher
Miss B E Phillips BA PGCE Design & Technology
Mr G N Radbourne BA MA DipHE PGCE Subject Leader Art
Mr D A Richardson BSc PGCE Head of Cricket & Physical Education teacher
Mrs T L Roberts  MA PGCE Subject Leader French
Mrs H M Shaw BSc PGCE Design & Technology Food pt
Mrs E L Simpson BA PGCE Design & Technology Food pt
Mr T D Snowden BA MA PGCE Head of Burleigh House, History, & Politics teacher
Mr M J Swettenham MSc BA PGCE Biology
Mr S L Tall BSc PGCE Science pt
Mr C A White BSc PGCE Biology, Physics and Mathematics teacher
Mr R D Wicks BSc PGCE Subject Leader Biology & NQT Induction
Mrs J C Woolerton BA PGCE French pt

Support Staff

Mrs J Dickenson Assistant Bursar Administration
Mrs S Orrey Head Master’s PA
Mrs A Chesters-Thompson Senior Finance Officer
Mrs P C Barton Attendance Officer and Administration Assistant pt
Miss L C Bremner Reprographics Assistant pt
Mrs C J Leake Finance Officer
Mrs C J Orme Attendance Officer & Administration Assistant pt
Mrs J Parker Office Manager
Mrs S R Potter Receptionist pt
Mrs L Arndt Assistant Exams and Data Officer
Miss C Nauyokas Exams and Data Officer
Mrs L F Wood BSc Admissions Officer and HR Officer
Mrs J C Mattison Learning Resources Centre Manager
Miss L Robinson BSc Laboratory Technician
Mrs J Vale-Brookes Laboratory Technician
Mrs S E Watson Laboratory Technician
Mr D R Slipper BA DT Technician
Mrs E J Dixon Teaching Assistant & SEND Administrator
Mrs A T Emmett Teaching Assistant
Mrs C Hainstock Teaching Assistant pt
Mrs E J Newton BA Teaching Assistant pt
Mrs L E Quinn BA Teaching Assistant & Assistant HoY 7
Mrs J L Wigham Mental Health & Wellbeing Lead
Mrs M J Bond Mental Health & Wellbeing
Miss S Crunkhorn Cover Supervisor & Food Room Technician
Mrs S Hutchins Cover Supervisor, CEAIG Admin & Assistant HoY 10
Miss J M Kirkby Cover Supervisor & Pastoral Admin
Mrs N M Walton Pastoral Admin Apprentice
Mrs H J Brown 6th Form Centre Supervisor pt
Mrs K J Gray 6th Form Centre Supervisor pt
Mr S R Pulfrey CCF SSI
Mr S W Green PE Apprentice
Mr R J Manton Estates Manager
Mr J E Anderton Site Team Member
Mr A Kasparavicius Site Team Member
Mr S M Porter Site Team Leader
Mrs M Jones Midday Supervisor 
Mrs J K Pearson Midday Supervisor pt
Ms K Footitt Estate Officer Field

Where Next